CHAT: Countering Hate in Anxious Times – Hate and Violent Extremism in Malaysia

Hi, SEAN-CSO members!

For the third episode of our CHAT discussion series, we will have Akil Yunus (IMAN Research), Shareena Sheriff (Sisters in Islam), and Kevin Fernandez (University Malaysia), who raise the issue of Hate and Violent Extremism in Malaysia.

We welcome you to watch these videos and join us for a subsequent discussion via Zoom on Thursday, June 4, 2020 at  5:00 PM Melbourne time/ 2:00 PM Jakarta and Bangkok time/ 3:00 PM Manila and Kuala Lumpur time.

For members who are interested in joining the discussion, please mail us at sean-cso@peacegen.id and we will give you the link for the online meeting. We hope to see you on next Thursday!